Upcoming Elections

CLICK HERE to register to vote or update your registration online!
It’s quick and easy! You only need your current Alaska driver’s license or state ID.

CLICK HERE to request a ballot at a different address
CLICK HERE to track your ballot

Anchorage Municipal Election – April 2, 2024

Paid for by the Alaska Democratic Party. P.O. Box 240207 Anchorage, AK 99524. 907-258-3050 This communication is approved by Chair Mike Wenstrup and we certify that this communication is not authorized, paid for, or approved by any candidate or candidate’s committeeThis NOTICE TO VOTERS is required by Alaska law.

Anchorage municipal elections are conducted by mail. 
Voters who are registered in Anchorage as of March 3rd will be mailed a ballot on March 12th. 
Ballots can be returned by mail, drop-box, or in-person until April 2nd. 
Mailed ballots must be postmarked on or before April 2nd and received by April 18th. 


Anchorage Democrats have endorsed the following candidates:

Mayor: Chris Tuck (D) & Suzanne LaFrance (N)

School Board: Pat Higgins, Carl Jacobs, Dora Wilson 

There’s always something!

Our state is a busy place full of busy people – and the AK Dems are no different! Stay up to date on party events with our calendar.

Are You Interested?

Check Out The Latest!

View the latest AK Dems news, articles, and more!

Looking for More?